Video Killed The Radio Star

For years I’ve been interested in learning a bit more about video editing. I dabbled a bit with it years and years ago. The main thing that has held me back is that I don’t have a video camera. But at our last show at Kolingsborg we got some footage shot by Richard Persson and Gerhard Hoberstorfer. So I played around with that last night and cut a video for the demo of our cover of the Imperiet song ‘C.C. Cowboys’. I always though the song had some sort of cold war theme so I stole some clips from an old documentary and mixed that with the live footage. I guess I could have spent more time with it but for a first go at this, I’m pretty pleased. Hope you like it too.

I would love to get into this video editing business more. But the camera I want is so damn expensive. If any millionaires read this, can I please have a Sony NEX VG20. Please?

Leave a comment